election Executive Council NSCA News officers

NSCA Executive Council, Officers Elected

The NSCA elections for governing bodies to serve in 2023-2024 are now complete, with the selection of the Executive Council and Officers. Three EC members were elected from each NSCA Region, among the Delegates in their respective Region, and one officer was chosen from each Region’s EC members. Officers for the upcoming term are:

    Chairman – Timothy Miles (AZ – Western)
    1st Vice Chairman – Mark Baltazar (NY – Northeast)
    2nd Vice Chairman – John Calandro III (TX – South Central)
    Secretary – Kevin Smith (ND – North Central)
    Parliamentarian – Sammy McFaddin (GA – Southeast)
    Past Chairman – Brett Seibert (IL – North Central)

Other Executive Council members are:

Northeast Region

    Brad Hopkins (MD)
    Anthony Matarese Jr. (NJ)

Southeast Region

    Joseph Fasulo (FL)
    David Kelley (FL)

North Central Region

    Mary Jo Birka (MI)
    Terry Kriz (NE)

South Central Region

    Dan Lavergne (LA)
    Bert Stelly (LA)

Western Region

    Nicolas Berry (CA)
    Chris Higgins (CO)

The new officers and Executive Council will serve January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2024.

Source: NSCA News

About the author

Sherry Kerr